I’m Baaaaaack!


I want to thank everyone for their well wishes and prayers while I was recuperating from an extensive back surgery and hospital stay. As difficult as that was, I have slowly recovered and am in the process of being back online full time. I have slowly started posting to Twitter, Plurk and Facebook and engaging in conversations and webinars online again.

The time it took to recover to where I am able to sit up, read and post to the Web with moderate to little pain took much longer than expected. This was not expected and caused great frustration and anxiety for me. I received several messages on Twitter, Plurk and Facebook and everyone’s words of encouragement mean a great deal to me. Those words helped me push to where I could rejoin the online community once again.

Prior to my surgery at the end of August, I was dealing with other health issues. This complicated the recovery for my surgery and turned an expected maximum four day hospital stay into 11 days. Thank goodness for health insurance as there is no way we could pay back the $133,000 hospital bill.

If you emailed me or needed assistance the past several weeks, I apologize that I was not able to respond or assist you. Hopefully one of my colleagues assisted you and if not, feel free to email or send me a tweet/plurk/facebook message.

Anyway, I am back online and am anxious to get back into the groove of the online work that I was previously engaged in each day. I have greatly missed connecting and conversing with everyone and look forward to re-connecting with everyone in the near future. After an arduous journey, with a few setbacks along the way, I am excited and thrilled to say that I am officially back!

2 responses to “I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. Welcome back, Kim! Keep up the good blogging 🙂

Leave a Comment

