Thank You Classroom 2.0 LIVE Supporters!


The 2010 Edublog Awards were announced last week and thank you to everyone who supported the awards and voted for a nominee in any of the categories. ‘Classroom 2.0 LIVE!’ was graciously nominated by ‘McTeach – Karen McMillan’ and we were truly honored that our webinar series is popular and valued by many.

As part of the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! co-hosts team of Peggy George, Lorna Costantini and myself, we are so are blessed that we have such a high caliber of guests and regular attendees each and every week. We placed First Place in the ‘Best educational webinar series’ for 2010 feel as if we won as the overall winner! It is so rewarding that others appreciate the work and preparation that goes into each weekly session. Our venture is definitely a team effort between the three of us, Steve Hargadon and each of our faithful supporters.

When the nominees were first announced, I noticed on Twitter/Facebook/Plurk that were several negative comments about the awards. I am not sure I understand this. The purpose of the awards is to highlight new and established bloggers/web site developers and celebrate the success and contributions of everyone nominated. From the comments, I wasn’t able to ascertain if the people were upset because they were not nominated or they truly didn’t care about the awards this year. Regardless, the reason negative comments were made, I didn’t let those comments influence me voting for someone in each category. I personally enjoyed the contest just as I have in previous years even though this is the first year I have been part of a nominee for one of the categories. I value the awards and greatly appreciate all that Sue Waters, Steve Hargadon and Ronnie Burt into making this year’s award ceremony such an exciting, fun event!

That said, last Saturday was our 137th show. It was the last live Saturday show and Angela Maiers and Amy Sandvold were our special guests. They were sharing about their new book, “Passion Driven Classrooms” and were dynamic presenters. It was so rewarding to see 88 participants in the live session on the last Saturday before Christmas. Almost 50 people stayed on for 30 more minutes for continued conversations in the post show after the scheduled hour had passed. It was a truly amazing show and we are so grateful that your support made 2010 such a successful year for us.

We have a very special end of year show planned and more info will be posted here about that specific show. I would like to extend a personal thank you to each and every person that has ever joined one of our live events or viewed a recording of our webinars.  Without ‘U’, we truly would not be a success! Thanks again for your contributions to our efforts and here’s to make 2011 another successful year for Classroom 2.0 LIVE!

2 responses to “Thank You Classroom 2.0 LIVE Supporters!

  1. Congratulations Kim and to Peggy and Lorna. Your shows are wonderful, and I often wish that I could participate in them LIVE but they occur when I am in my deepest sleep! However, I often listen to the recordings and have learnt so much from the presentations. The three of you run a really professional and well organised show so it is truly deserving of a win!
    I think the awards are great. As you say, it highlights the great work of so many and is a real treasure chest for further investigation. I know that over my summer break, I will go back and look at the many nominees and the work that they do.
    Thanks for partnering with us in Australia. I wish you a very happy Christmas and a propserous New Year.

  2. Thanks, Kim – your gratitude and graciousness is evident!

Leave a Comment

