September 27


crossThis is the second most difficult post I have ever had to write. The first was September 27, 2008, the day my mother passed away. That very day changed my life forever. My family is still reeling from losing such a caring, giving mother. The people that attended her funeral shared how wonderfully caring and generous my mother was with them in so many ways. It was incredibly touching to hear the many lives that Mom touched on a daily basis and changed forever.

So on this difficult anniverary I will be offline much of the day. I still have not gottenImage30 over losing Mom and not quite sure that I ever will. I know we all grieve differently but I find it strange that my siblings handle the grief of losing Mom much, much better than I have although I am the oldest by four years. Mom struggled financially much of her life providing for my siblings and I so wanted to help provide an easier life for her in her retirement. She was two years away from retiring and was looking forward to spending that time with us and her grandchildren. Time that will never be.

3 responses to “September 27

  1. I’m so sorry. It’s never easy losing a loved one. Try to focus on what you shared rather than what you’ve lost.

  2. Kim, I’ve found that It certainly is a “defining” moment in one’s life…. one you never really “get over’ … you kind of just get “used to” it over time. May you find comfort in your memories and joy in knowing that your mom lives on through you! God bless!

  3. I wish you strength. Know that she lives on in you and that you can pass forward her values as a testimony to her.

Leave a Comment

