Another Blast to the Past


Speaking of blasts from the past, I recalled a Twitter tweet last night regarding the origin of Twitter. Twitter is one of my new pastimes and I have gleaned a great deal of new ed tech information the past few weeks that I directly attribute to reading Twitter posts.

Originating as Twittr, Twitter has evolved into an awesome tech tool reaching millions of Twitter users each day. The founder shared how this concept evolved into the ‘Twitter-verse’,

We’re calling it twttr (though this original rendering calls it stat.us; I love the word.ed domains, e.g. gu.st). It’s evolved a lot in the past few months. From an excited discussion and persuasion on the South Park playground to a recently approved application for a SMS shortcode. I’m happy this idea has taken root; I hope it thrives.

We hope this blast from the past thrives as well. Tweet tweet!

Leave a Comment