The Weblins are Coming! The Weblins are Coming!


If you haven’t already heard, beware the weblins are coming! What is a weblin you ask?

“…weblin makes you and others on the Web visible as small avatars. There are others on the same page you are on right now. Weblin opens a new and exciting world on every web site.”

The name of my avatar is “Koolkat” so if you see me around the web please send me a ‘wousle’. A wousle is weblin speak for a greeting or hello on the web. You can communicate with other weblins, move your animated avatar and send/receive a variety of weblin gifts.

I found the weblin concept very intriguing. I was just saying to myself that I wish there was a way to know if someone was online regardless of whether or not I had them as a contact on Yahoo Messenger or Skype so I ventured to the website to see what the weblins were all about. If you click on the image below you can see several weblins on the on my Koolkat My Weblin page.

weblin image

Earlier today I received an email update from the Web 2.0 Teachers Ning about the Weblins Meet Up scheduled for May 21, 2008. You can read more about the Meet Up after you create your Weblin avatar. Be sure and wousle me or wave if you see me around!

Leave a Comment

