Flat Classroom Project Student Summits: Invitation to Join


Flat Classroom™ Project

As part of the Flat Classroom™ Project 2009-3 we are holding online Student Summits in our Elluminate virtual classroom and invite participants in the K12 Online Conference to join us. These sessions will be 45-60 minutes long and participants will have the opportunity to interact with individual student presentations as they discuss their involvement and achievements in the recent project. Participants will also be able to see how a virtual meeting that includes students and educators around the world can be successfully run as a synchronous and virtual event.  The focus is on the students, digital citizenship and online learning skills as well as cultural interaction and sharing of knowledge about the topics in the Flat Classroom™ Project.

Join our Flat Classroom™ Projects Group on this Ning: http://k12online.ning.com/group/flatclassroomprojects

Elluminate

Here is the link to our Flat Classroom™ Public Presentation room: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2007066&password=M.BBF3F987EB53E7EAB1128C0DA2E961

Come and join us at any or all of the following Flat Classroom Student Summit times:

(Tuesday at 11:30 pm ESTWednesday December 16: Beijing (BISS) International School Summit #2 12:30pm China, 4:30am GMT  Timeanddate conversion

Wednesday December 16: Westwood Schools #2 1:30pm EST, 18:30 GMT Timeanddate conversion

About these ads

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s